Font decrease  
Font Normal  
Font Increase   | 
High Contrast  
Normal Contrast   | 


  1. NIPFP is a centre for research in public finance and public policy established in 1976 as an autonomous society. The main aim of the institute is to contribute to policy making in spheres relating to public economics.
  2. The governing body of the NIPFP is responsible for providing general policy directions to the institute. It comprises of a Chairman, two representatives of the Ministry of Finance, Government of India, one representative each of the Planning Commission of India, Reserve Bank of India and the Industrial Credit and Investment Corporation of India, three eminent economists and taxation experts and twelve other members representing state governments, research institutions, scientific societies and special invitees. Dr. C. Rangarajan is the Chairman of the Governing Body, and Professor M. Govinda Rao, Director of the Institute, is its Members Secretary and Chief Executive. The administrative set up of NIPFP is headed by the Director, assisted by the Administrative and Accounts divisions of the Institute.
  3. 3. The NIPFP receives an annual grant-in-aid from the Ministry of Finance, Government of India and from various State Governments. This grant is supplemented by the funds from its sponsoring, corporate, permanent and ordinary members. Furthermore, the NIPFP undertakes commissioned studies for national, international and bilateral agencies.
    More information on NIPFP is available at its website 
     Address :

18/2, Santsang Vihar Marg,
Special Institutional Area ( Near JNU)
New Delhi-110067
Tele Nos. 26569303, 26569780, 26569784, 26563305,
26569286, 26961829, 26967935, 26963421

WebSite Hosted & Maintained by National Informatics Centre. Content provided by Department of Revenue, Government of India
Copyright 2011 NIC. All rights reserved.